balai eh koay piak

by

Along Dato Keramat road in Penang, to the right of Balai Polis Daerah Timur Laut (police station); you will find a nasi kandar stall by the roadside. I have never been there until last Sunday morning around 2:30AM.

A friend I met there told me the ayam goreng (fried chicken) is good. But previously I have heard from others that the daging (beef) is marvelous. Yet the owner claimed to have the biggest succulent sotong (squid) in town. They were all right in their own rightful ways, and it was at an affordable price too 😀

The owner is pretty friendly and a very chatty guy too. Unfortunately we only chatted a few lines, didn’t really get a chance to ask for his name. Alright! I was too busy stuffing myself with the others at that time. How could I not when I have sotong, daging, telur bawang (fried omelets with slice onions) and telur rebus (hard-boiled egg) sitting on my plate staring at me??

 

balai eh koay piak

MisterOwner and Sweejin

 

Nowadays, I seldom visit the capati-list mamak chain for an ordinary plate of decent nasi kandar. Why not? That’s because they no longer cook good food (mass production with no quality control). I go indie, I go to ‘balai eh koay piak‘.

You should go too.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “balai eh koay piak”

  1. sweejin Says:

    why put my face ar??

  2. Duddits Says:

    syiok! hehe

  3. earn profit online Says:

    You are so cool! I don’t suppose I’ve read a single thing like
    this before. So nice to find someone with a few original thoughts on this
    subject. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up.
    This site is something that is required on the web, someone with some originality!

Leave a Reply

